Careful What You Wish For - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Careful What You Wish For Reviews

Page 1 of 4
½ November 4, 2018
"Careful What You Wish For" é aborrecido e inautêntico. É sempre bom ver Nick Jonas no ecrã de novo, mas, neste filme, ele foi péssimo.
July 15, 2017
okay movie, couldn't believe the twist at the end so crazy!
February 26, 2017
This wasnt brutal. It does start off verrrrry slow though but the twists are okay. The ending though left a lot yo be desired. just sort of ended abruptly with you still scratching your head wondering why and how it ended at this very point. it didnt make much sense to me. not the worst ive seen but not the best either
½ February 17, 2017
I loved the setting, and think it was very smartly written. There was a twist thrown in the end that made it all the better.
½ February 12, 2017
A surprisingly suspenseful ending, not too shabby
January 9, 2017
"Wild Things" light. Cheesy, pretty entertaining.
½ December 29, 2016
Total Lifetime-style flick. Jonas plays seduced innocent teen well, but Mulroney doesn't even bother to phone it in.
December 10, 2016
So good it had me on the Edge
December 10, 2016
trouble brews for a teenager who begins an affair with his wealthy neighbour.
½ November 19, 2016
Unbelievable actors make for unbelievable characters. This predictable 'mystery' suffered greatly due to the casting and unoriginal resolution.
½ November 3, 2016
Horrible. The story is something a first-year film student would write.
½ October 30, 2016
Terrible writing, so many holes in the story. Could have had a creative plot twist but it was just terribly executed.
October 28, 2016
Awful. Obvious and awful. It's awful. It got to the point where I wanted to watch the end to confirm my suspicions, I checked to find out there were 40 minutes left. I got more drink and powered through, laughing with the missus about how awful it was. Did I mention it's awful? How this has an audience score of 71% is beyond me. Or is it a reverse scale? Anyway, as Sky use rotten tomatoes ratings and I was sucker punched by a 4 out of 5 star mark up I thought it was my duty to cast my vote. Rotten Tomatoes, if this was a plan to get me on your site, well played you scoundrels!
October 4, 2016
Isabel Lucas is sexy but never nude. The mystery gets dark but ends well.
½ September 27, 2016
Low-budget thriller which is essentially a rehash of what's been done before.
August 26, 2016
I really liked this movie even though I had never even heard about it before. The ending got me the most though. I can usually tell how a movie's going to end just by the events leading up to it, but I can honestly say that Careful What You Wish For actually caught me off guard. It starts out slow but builds with suspense. I'm not usually a fan of Isabel Lucas' but she fit this character so well. It was worth the movie rental.
½ August 16, 2016
can't watch the movies.. for some reason
August 13, 2016
Little bit of fluff but it was interesting.
July 13, 2016
Unexpected kind of movie. I enjoyed very much.
June 28, 2016
Een hele domme thriller die je normaal alleen voorbij ziet komen op het lifetime kanaal, maar dat neemt niet weg dat ergens in alle domheid er toch nog een klein randje van vermaak zat, alleen niet genoeg om deze film uit de gevarenzone te redden.
Page 1 of 4