Bram Stoker's Shadowbuilder - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Bram Stoker's Shadowbuilder Reviews

Page 1 of 1
December 12, 2016
Supposedly adapted from Bram Stoker which opens the movie with a cult, and preacher Father Vassey (Michael Rooker) executing them with a gun only then the Shadow Bulider had already been released absorbing peoples souls before they are cremated. And is then Father Vassey becomes the pursuer searching for a young boy in a small town which is planning on celebrating the eclipse.
½ January 19, 2011
Black magic ceremony unleashes a cloud of dust which pursues 12 year old child, with a trigger-happy priest in pursuit. Partially filmed in nearby Paris, Ontario with Godfather's Pizza visible.
February 10, 2010
Average horror, but not cheesy or forced. It doesn't help that the actors are trying hard to fit in, which doesn't always work out for them. The ending of course makes no sense at all, meaning that the bad guy isn't as smart as he makes it up to be.
½ June 27, 2008
I want to see this movie really bad, I remember liking it when I was little. The Devil looked awesome and Kevin Zegers is the little boy.

Alright guys my movie came in, I will make sure to let all my other Flixster fans if this one is a keeper :)
January 15, 2008
This movie was just too funny. It's not good in many ways, but maybe for a laugh. The gun-totting priest who tries to save the world... I am happy I didnt have to pay for it, just got the dvd for free...
November 26, 2007
i saw it when i was younger but i really want to see it again!
½ August 22, 2007
this is an ok film worth watching for bored horror fans.
½ June 24, 2007
One of the worst horror movies ever made. Even Michael Rooker and Tony Todd couldn't save it.
June 10, 2007
Amazingly cheesy. So wicked. I saw it when I was younger and it was the only movie that scared me to this date.
½ April 28, 2007
This is a classic , good special effects, story and cast. I brought the dvd.
October 29, 2006
Based on BStoker story. Disappointing.
September 28, 2006
This looks really crap.
½ September 27, 2006
i tried so hard to enjoy this. the priest in this is so fucking annoying, he looks like a fat even gayer freddie mercury
Page 1 of 1