Bohemian Rhapsody - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Bohemian Rhapsody Reviews

Page 1 of 233
May 22, 2019
Just came back from watching this. It was amazing!!! It should win an Oscar and all the cast should get Oscars. And I have no clue how it could receive any criticism at all. The way critics were talking you'd think all the bad stuff would be glossed over (It wasn't) and that they only mentioned Freddie was gay in passing (They did more than that.). I don't think it needed to be any more explicit than it already was. They did a perfect job of getting the message across of what was going on. I think they reached the perfect balance. The actors were so good it was hard to wrap your head around the fact that these were actors and you're not actually watching the band members. I did my best to hold in the tears at times but finally they streamed down my face near the end. I think the original band's involvement went a long way to bringing this story to life in such a real and true manner. And I really appreciate everyone who worked so hard on it to make every detail perfect. The love put into this project really shows.
May 22, 2019
I enjoyed hearing all of Queen's incredible music in this film and Rami Malek does a great job, however, I thought they took too many liberties with the story. They changed around the order of events, didn't really dive into Mercury's sexuality enough (which is important to his character and the story), and I think overall, they could have dug a lot deeper with Mercury's family, past, etc. I don't think it deserves as much praise as it got.
May 21, 2019
A powerful movie that sweeps you off your feet through the timeless, electrifying music of Freddie Mercury & Queen.
May 21, 2019
I can't complain too heavily about the writing, considering that Bohemian Rhapsody tries (at least on its surface) to be a look into the life of Freddy Mercury and the rest of Queen. What I saw in the writing, however, was somewhat boring and lacking emotional connection.
May 21, 2019
Film showed a unique side to Queen and the issues they faced, which isn't often shown in popular media, especially with such a famous band. Would have liked to see more of the creative process: how they thought of their lyrics, for example.
May 20, 2019
I think they did a great job showcasing his life ! .
May 20, 2019
Bohemiam Rhapsody is a drama/biography for 14 years olds. This film tells about the biography of Queen. Its is super well producer and the characters are very similar to the real ones.
May 20, 2019
This movie was great, my fave movie I seen in a while. In my opinion I have not seen many good movies made nowadays. The acting good, nice soundtrack, Queen music. If you are a fan of Queen, I say see it I seen this movie and I seen elderly people love it I was surprised it is a good movie for adults of all ages great movie.
½ May 20, 2019
Their music may have been fantastic, however I found this movie very boring.
May 18, 2019
This is really a Freddie Mercury movie with a stunning nuanced portrayal by Rami Malek and very little about the backgrounds for the other members of the band. 'Bicycle Race' comes in too early in the movie. Michael Myers plays a scottish testicle whose neck looks like a vagina and Joseph Mazzello, the young boy in Jurassic Park, plays unassuming bassist John Deacon. The homosexual storylines are quite tame and the bombastic music that the band was known for never threatens to take over the movie.
May 18, 2019
filme sensacional. a começar pela trilha sonora, realmente à (C) muito difícil de se conter e não se pegar cantando as músicas do Queen ao longo do filme. quanto a história em si, acredito que foi um resumo focado em momentos marcantes de Freddy e não necessariamente uma biografia detalhista. o protagonista foi fora de sà (C)rie, por mim já entregava o oscar.
May 18, 2019
Aunque seguramente no respete muchos aspectos de la vida de Mercury y te pintan a Queen como una especie de grupo de seres divinos tocados por la luz (esas escenas de improvisiacion-creación...), lo cierto es que es un visionado tremendamente entretenido, Malik esta genial como el aclamado frontman y cantante y la música obviamente es sensacional.
May 17, 2019
Wow. Awful. Everything I hate.
May 17, 2019
This is one of the best movies I've ever seen, really. The relationship between Freddie and Mary is precious. Malek's performance is unbelievable.
May 16, 2019
rami malek atuou mto bem
May 16, 2019
All songs and no story. If you are going to make a movie about a legend such as Freddy, the least you can do is trace his life from boyhood, so the audience can get an understanding as to how he became the flamboyant over the top man that we all know and love. This movie focuses to much on him being gay and famous, would have been nice to see more of his thoughts, life experiences and his hope and dreams.
½ May 16, 2019
A very good and well paced movie that centered around one of the most engaging front men of any rock band. Thoroughly enjoyable, culminating to one of the greatest performances on stage.
For those wishing more, there are several documentaries on Queen.
May 15, 2019
A swell drama about family, differences, and of course the legendary band.
May 13, 2019
Mediocre movie based on legendary band. Simplistic and not worth watching
½ May 12, 2019
I love seeing a movie getting hammered by the so-called experts when movie goers love it. This was a great movie. It's not for kids and if you can't handle homosexuality in movies you won't like it. Plain and simple. Very strong themes/messages including the value of family and friends, forgiveness, the tragedy of AIDS, and just what a group of brilliant musicians the entire band really was.
Page 1 of 233