Bob the Butler - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Bob the Butler Reviews

Page 1 of 12
February 10, 2016
One of those movies that's just so silly and absurd that's it is actually funny. If you want an intelligent movie avoid at all costs. If you want to laugh, this one should do the job just fine but it is still very dumb.
May 5, 2015
This was a sweet rom-com with a great ending.
August 17, 2014
(First and only viewing - Summer 2009)
½ May 24, 2014
if i could give this movie any lower a rating i would
½ April 19, 2013
Meh.....its not good but not terribly bad either and that's pretty much all I have to say about this.
March 12, 2013
While longtime Tom Green fans will likely find little here to laugh at, this film may add a few more seconds to the "comedian"'s fifteen minutes of fame. But even if he doesn't completely succeed in this new, family-friendly canon, Green still has two letters to go before officially arriving at "has-been." The plot and most of the humour seems directed at a family market yet Green manages to deliver a few knob and tit gags as if the director had turned his back for five minutes and hoped nobody would notice. Bob the Butler is a frequently painful experience full of terrible attempts at humour, lackadaisical performances and a plot that consists of every movie cliche known to man. The really strange thing about Bob the Butler is that the movie is not that bad. I mean, it's definitely Disney Channel Original Movie bad, but nowhere near the stultifying, demoralizing, excruciating experience that was Freddy Got Fingered, although the movies definitely attract two different audiences.

VERDICT: "Not So Hot" - [Negative Reaction] These films are truly terrible films. They are not the worst things ever made, but they are definitely awful and should not be seen by anyone. (Films that are rated 1.5 or 2 stars)
December 25, 2012
tom green should make more movies
July 17, 2012
After getting fired at a family resteraunt Bob goes through the phone book in alphabetical order and the next in line is a course on being a butler. He then gets hired by a women and gets along with her children. Not at first though which brings up some pretty funny events. Not everyone likes Tom Green but I don't think they get his kind of comedy. Which can be sick at times but not in this movie. I thought he was his normal funny self in this movie. It may not be a great movie but it is still pretty funny.
½ June 14, 2012
For me hard to decide whether to rate it a 2 and a half or a 3 but I had to go for the 2 and a half... the movie really didn't have a very strong story to it, but it ended happily. I think the movie. Could of been a lot funnier there isn't really any funny memorable parts except for chicken exploding twice
½ June 7, 2012
Even Tom Green's likable performance seems obnoxious in this forced and unfunny piece of kid friendly garbage.
May 1, 2012
What is even the point of this movie?
February 6, 2012
Yes, I watched a kids movie starring Tom Green. It was formulaic, but occasionally funny.
½ January 12, 2012
Meh.....its not good but not terribly bad either and that's pretty much all I have to say about this.
½ October 25, 2011
Watchable Tom Green comedy, and not quite the farce you expect it to be.
½ July 3, 2011
This is a smokers movie; meaning you have a high or on drugs to watch this movie. Or you can just use this as a example to a acting class on what not to do.
June 13, 2011
Funny and weird movie.
½ April 17, 2011
A family comedy starring the outrageous Tom Green? Who's idea was this? Well, it doesn't matter, Tom Green is pretty toned down and the result is not that bad. "Bob The Butler" has the basic 'family comedy' plot: Bob (Tom Green) is hired to take care of the two kids of a very busy business mum (Brooke Shields). At first the kids don't like Bob but later they bond with him. This plot has been done over and over again. "Bob The Butler" isn't a great film, still I got a few laughs from it (I must confess, the dinner scene with the pig was hilarious). Worth checking out if you don't mind these types of comedies.
Super Reviewer
March 10, 2011
Ive seen Tom Green make out with several unattractive people, and now Brooke Shields. not a pretty scene. but it was hotter than the movie. all in all, as far as the male babysitting comedy genre goes, this ranks slightly above "the Pacifier" but not quite as high as "the spy next door" or "big momma's house 2". its more on the level of "Dickie Roberts: former child star".
½ February 23, 2011
This movie was very good and has sad parts to it and has it's funny parts. My dad recommended this movie to me and Im glad I listened to his recommendation. Grear performances by Tom Green, Brooke Sheilds and others.
½ February 13, 2011
It lacks both bugger eating and continuity. There was no odor to this film.
Page 1 of 12