Il fiume del grande caimano (The Big Alligator River) (The Great Alligator) - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Il fiume del grande caimano (The Big Alligator River) (The Great Alligator) Reviews

Page 1 of 1
½ September 8, 2017
Iban a matar un cerdito real, hasta ahí vi. Suerte con eso.
October 10, 2011
Not Interested .... doesn't look like i will like to watch it
October 10, 2011
Anything more to say except... Not Interested?
March 15, 2011
Jag somnade mitt i eländet, men kan dra mig till minnes att filmen är totalt ospännande och att krokodilåbäket (eller är det en alligator? Eller en kajman? Det är olika bud filmen igenom!) ser fruktansvärt fejk ut.
May 8, 2010
Film bis de bonne facture, surfant ouvertement sur la vague des "Jaws-like"... Divertissent même si je trouve que le bis italien n'est pas facile d'accès, notamment de part son rythme particulier... Le côté très cheap de l'ensemble rend tout de même la chose amusante, le côté artisanal "fait avec le coeur (et les moyens du bord)" ne peut qu'attirer la sympathie... Et plus je découvre Sergio Martino, plus il me fait penser au Roger Corman italien...
February 25, 2010
Cheezy but watchable Italian flick with Barbara Bach...alligator effects are really bad
April 10, 2009
A fun exploitation flick from Italian master Sergio Martino. Snobby tourists, a tribe of savages, and not to mention one big ass gator make this flick a must-see for fans of Italian exploitation cinema!
April 5, 2009
"We're gonna need a bigger canoe..." It's okay. Alligator looks totally fake. It takes forever to get going then just ends abruptly too.
½ April 5, 2009
A well-crafted animal slasher revealing the horror of westernization in conjunction with exploitation. Whereas Sergio Martino's "Your Vice is a Locked Room and Only I Have the Key," is more masterfully subtle at it, this film also effectively demonstrates ambiguity concerning a range of paranoid states.
April 5, 2009
Non-stop badness underlined with funky bongo music!
April 5, 2009
yeah ok, id like to see this!
Super Reviewer
½ April 5, 2009
Like a mix betwen Jaws and Anaconda, but with a croc..
April 5, 2009
Mmmmm looks bloody...
April 4, 2009
If you can get past the hilarious usage of plastic toys and models, The Big Alligator River is a very effective nature run-amok, Italian exploitation film. A big city photographer and black model are flow in to a exclusive resort built deep in the African jungles. Things are going at first; even the tribes people are very friendly and helpful, until a large Alligator arises and starts eating people. Naturally, the tribe thinks its a fearsome God and they place blame on the westerners for bringing it out, so thinks become very difficult for everyone. It's up the photographer and former bond girl Barbara Back to try and survive the murderous Alligator and tribes people. I'm not sure which one kills the most people, but a ton of people die in this film, that's for sure. The story and filmmaking is actually pretty decent and, like I said, if you can get past some of the overly fake scenes, this is a good movie.
Page 1 of 1