Beavis and Butt-head Do America - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Beavis and Butt-head Do America Reviews

Page 1 of 310
February 5, 2019
That was the funniest movie I have ever seen!!!
June 30, 2018
This movie is absolutely hilarious, the perfect addition to the already amazing tv show. I couldn't stop laughing throughout the entire movie.
April 26, 2018
Beavis and Butt-Head Do America, the only full-length movie starring Beavis and Butt-head voiced and made by Mike Judge. Now what to say about it? Well, I gotta say that I really love Beavis and Butt-head. I recently watched this last year and the show. In and of itself it reminds me of Aqua Teen Hunger Force, Jay and Silent Bob, Wayne's World and The Simpsons. Alright, so the story is very simple about where two idiotic morons, Beavis and Butt-head have lost their TV and they go out and find their TV but finds themselves by a drunken hitman who is voiced by Bruce Willis hiring them to kill his wife so they travel to America to get scored by the chick played Demi Moore. Well, for an MTV film Beavis and Butt-head Do America is a funny film and a funny show. Their voices made me laugh and even though I can do the Impression of Beavis and Butt-head. Couldn't you believe it? I like the part is where Beavis got his shirt at the back of his head pretending to be Cornholio. That is f$king hilarious. I watched the show recently where they always watch TV watching music videos. The first is "Cry" by Godley and Creme which really is a good song. I listen to it mutiple times. The rest is Beavis and Butt-head doing their stuff after taking a break from TV, f$king everything up and then watch TV again. My favourite character by far is Butt-head, he has a brain and says some funny dialogue and he said some rude words along with Beavis. Beavis and Butt-head Do America is your road trip movie with your favourite funny duos and I really do love the designs of those two characters. I really haven't forgotten that they're actually invited to the Oscars. Isn't that surprising? Beavis and Butt-head Do America and the show itself is something that you don't want the fun to end.
March 18, 2018
There are two kinds of people in this world. Those who find Beavis & Butt-Head hilarious and those who find them unbearable. I'm in the former category and was pleasantly surprised by how funny I still found this film. I remember when it originally came out that Beavis & Butt-Head were pretty played out by this point and a feature length theatrical film filled with big names voicing characters (Bruce Willis, Demi Moore, Robert Stack, Cloris Leachman, Eric Bogosian, Richard Linklater, Greg Kinnear, David Spade, and David Letterman as a Roadie) seemed like overkill. I remember grudgingly liking the film, but rewatching after having not seen Beavis & Butt-Head in quite some time, the film felt pretty fresh and surprisingly prescient given the amount of pop culture youth take in today, along with the dumbing down society (also see Mike Judge's underrated satire "Idiocracy" for further explorations of these same themes). However, it may be that I'm now older and and am just cranky old man bemoaning "kids these days." Back in 1996, MTV was the main source of youth pop culture and Beavis & Butt-Head were a hilarious sent up of MTV's lowest common denominator fans. Today, youth consume pop culture instead through any number of social media apps and streaming apps/devices, rather than one channel and Tiger Beat magazine. The medium may have changed, but a satire of youth culture being dumbed down (to a ridiculously low level of by our two heroes) is still just as relevant today. I think it's this element of satire that many critics missed back when Beavis & Butt-Head originally aired. Beavis & Butt-Head were never presented as characters to to aspire to or intended to be seen as "cool." They were made by their creators to be held up for ridicule and to be mocked. Admittedly, many youth at the time missed the intended irony and instead enjoyed the TV series for all the wrong reasons, but that's not a reason to dismiss the characters outright. Now to this film in particular, the pair have their precious television stolen and they then set out to find a replacement, which has them mistaken for hitmen and puts them in the middle of government espionage and intrigue, of which they are completely oblivious. I found just about everything in the film hilarious and worthy of being considered satire. Everything in the film works as both as straight humor and also as social commentary. From the oblivious Tom Anderson (a likely cousin of King of the Hill's Hank Hill) to Mr. Van Driessen lovingly sung rendition of Lesbian Seagull over a montage of Beavis & Butt-Head obscenities committed across the country on their ill conceived cross country road trip to "score," to the pair meeting the Bubba US President of the 90s, Bill Clinton, is all quite funny and quite clever. Overall, if you can get past (or get into) the crass surface level humor, "Beavis & Butt-Head Do America" is heeeeee-larious.
January 17, 2018
Any one of you bastards got a match?
Err..er yeah, your butt an err err my err butt!
Simply genius!
½ December 8, 2017
Doesn't always succeed as a full-length film, but there are a number of obscene and very funny moments.
"Beavis: I am the great Cornholio. I need T.P. for my bunghole."
April 11, 2017
A super creative, funny, and entertaining movie that deserves a Bluray Release.
March 9, 2017
I can't really give this movie a rating any lower than a full 5 star as I don't think they could've topped this off due to the fact of how good it is for a small screen to big screen movie. It's funny, doesn't get tired and is a movie I'd watch again happily.
½ February 28, 2017
Considering how much I can't stand the show, this really wasn't as bad as I thought it would be, probably because Judge has more room to work with.
February 9, 2017
Fantastic comedy to put a smile on your face, even when your days sucked.
November 11, 2016
AAAHHH! WE'RE GONNA DIIIIIIEEEEEEEE of laughter! Beavis And Butthead Do America is an adventure too inappropriate and to hilarious for just your television. full of dirty jokes, tons of humor and unexpected surprises.
½ October 4, 2016
Fun but not as funny as the show
½ September 22, 2016
Don't expect a masterpiece with this movie. However, it's a good way to kill time and go back to the 90's for an hour and a half. Some of the jokes were funny, but not all the time. This is one of those movies I rate 2.5/5 that I would watch again.
½ September 18, 2016
Amusing is an odd way.
½ September 11, 2016
So much funnier than it should be. Great.
September 8, 2016
I still haven't gotten tired of watching this from when I was 10 to today (I'm 31 this month)
September 6, 2016
It plays out like an extended episode of Beavis and Butt-Head, but this film adaptation is still a funny film with gleefully offensive and stupid gags and is sure to not only please fans of the MTV cartoon but also earn some new fans as well. This movie is sure to entertain us. Huh huh huh. I said anus.
July 29, 2016
Of all the stupid fucking awful sequels and reboots, you're telling me Mike Judge can't make Beavis and Butthead Do Europe? C'mon now. I'm thankful to say this never gets old.
July 28, 2016
Mayhem ensues when the two brainless schlubs go in search of their stolen T.V.. Beavis and Butthead ' s leap to the big screen is entertaining, hilarious, and stays true to the integrity of the characters (or lack thereof) and the franchise. Enough to please diehard fans as well as those unfamiliar of the iconic duo.
½ July 14, 2016
Classic. Saw it in the theaters when I was 10.
Page 1 of 310