Bad Match - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Bad Match Reviews

Page 1 of 2
May 18, 2019
Bad Match, is a goofy thriller movie. But if people like a silly thriller that is too crazy this is the movie.
½ January 21, 2019
It's a very very bad movie made by a juvenile director. The reviews and ratings on Rotten tomatoes are misleading.
December 31, 2018
It was actually a good movie which the twist ending made iy more enjoyable.
December 30, 2018
Sad to say, I only started to like this movie when the main character started having
bad things happen to him--he was hard to watch, being so unlikable, selfish and womanizing. The ending was satisfying, though you can mostly figure out what will happen there close to that point. Worth a watch!
December 26, 2018
this shit was fucking trash fuck this shit lol
December 18, 2018
Terrible movie, waste of time, terrible acting and nearly no plot. Also portrays women violence as a justifiable act to back up the horrendous leading male character. NEXT
½ December 14, 2018
My first ever Rotten Tomatoes review after years of respecting this site inspired by the sadness that this received 100%. It has no sense of art from story to execution and is possibly the worst movie I´┐ 1/2(TM)ve sat through in my life. What´┐ 1/2(TM)s depressing is that i no longer have RT as a reliable resource to help guide me through the hundreds of content pieces out there per week. The actors were fine. I hate to be critical. But whoever made this should never have.
November 1, 2018
looks like a pretty good movie! Have watched using boxxy software
August 25, 2018
Not the worst movie, but I'm only here to complain about RT giving it a 100%!? The ending was obvious at the point of the warrant search, and I've officially lost all trust in RT. The only good score this movie should get is for ending it with some Andrew Jackson Jihad.
August 13, 2018
looks like a pretty good movie!? Have watched using boxxy software
½ August 10, 2018
The storyline delivered on all aspects, engaging story from the get go, however, I felt as though the twist was good it just didn't deliver and sold me, if however, the twist was elevated and draws from the characters we know, it would have been gold!
½ June 8, 2018
Slightly stupid, but thoroughly entertaining update to the Fatal Attraction genre, Bad Match commits fully to its conceit, with realistic behavior both from the Tinder-esque app and its users. Were this scenario to play out on Law & Order, for example, you just know that Head Over Heels would work nothing like Tinder, and destroy suspension of disbelief. I really recommend this one to fans of psychological thrillers or users of dating apps. It's undoubtedly a heavy handed morality play, but one that might at least stir up some productive reflection on toxic masculinity and the disposable nature of sexual partners in 2018.
April 11, 2018
This movie was awesome! My wife and I loved it. Low budget, but high entertainment. Highly recommended!
April 7, 2018
'BAD MATCH' takes on Tinder in a horror film that aims at millennials and the new swiping generation of human sexuality. It has the vibes of a low-budget indie flick but boasts better production value than many of its competitors in your current horror Netflix category. Lead actor Cutmore-Scott either nails his role or suffers from lack of humility, depending on how you look at it -- his performance draws a character as unlikeable as possible, yet still retains some scrapes of hope at portraying some kind of hero (I'm hoping that the writers intended for his character to be a more satirical/allegorical interpretation of millennial men than a serious one), and lead actress Simmons falls into the "overly-attached girlfriend" role pretty shamelessly, although arguably misleadingly. The film is amateur to be sure, but it has a decent script that is brought to life with better directing than many others in its class. Ultimately 'BAD MATCH' serves a horror film that (I'm hoping) mocks 2010s culture and (I'm hoping) doesn't take itself too seriously as a cultural snapchat of U.S.A. circa Two-Thousand-Trumpteen. A fun watch with a good ending.
½ March 30, 2018
A twisted story about the possible dangers of our tech-savvy dating lifestyle. Akin to an extended episode of "Black Mirror," and a not-so-subtle reminder that in dating, honesty is the best policy. It's an entertaining psychological thriller, if you're looking for a good watch.
½ March 30, 2018
i don't know if i've ever seen a worse movie in my entire life. i think that this movie made me cringe from the first scene on. i wouldn't let my worst enemy watch this movie however if i were to torture someone i would play this movie over and over again. this movie makes me think i could win an academy award if i walked into a movie set today. some parts of the movie made it seem like it was going to movie into some soft core porn scene. this movie makes me want to shove splinters under my finger nails. this movie makes me want to step on a sea of legos. i wish this movie is burned and never talked about or watched again to save everyone from this atrocity. if we can all come to a consensus and ban this movie from existence i would sleep peacefully at night. you ruined tinder for me forever and i will never log onto netflix again. swipe left one time you deseperste POS.
March 29, 2018
Loved the movie. This movie had a very particular view of today's dating reality. What I enjoyed the most about this movie was that it made the viewer want to pick out who is the villen early on. However, If you truely watch the movie all the way through. Your hero is not actually the perpetual good person that you initially view him to be. Watch the movie twice and you will see two different movies. Very impressed.
March 28, 2018
I didn't care about the characters, so I didn't care what was happening to them. And...you can see it coming.
March 21, 2018
An interesting plot worth exploring. "Bad Match" brings the potential horrors of online dating to life with scary success.
½ March 19, 2018
It was a good dark humor movie for millennials. I kind of saw the ending coming but it is enjoyable to watch as it maintains the suspense.
Page 1 of 2