Arthur and the Great Adventure - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Arthur and the Great Adventure Reviews

Page 1 of 1
June 25, 2014
Similar plot, themes and style to the first story, just more of the same really.
December 3, 2013
i only want to see it because it has selena gomez
May 19, 2012
Loveed it and loved the first one
½ December 13, 2011
A muddled mess of a movie that just doesn't know when to end.
May 20, 2011
what was that?! and who said thats looks good?
May 9, 2011
I liked it because I liked the bottle that made them shrink and grow and I liked it how the spider gave him the grain of rice so he could knew that the minimoys were in trouble. My favourite bit was when they were in that car and they went in a lot of loop the loops and they were really dizzy
½ February 27, 2011
Took the kids to see this as we enjoyed the first one. This is not a great film the mix of American & Australian actors when the film is set in the states was bizarre to say the least. But when the credits rolled we found it the was written and directed by Luc Basson this would explain a few things. But this is a awful film the kids were bored by the time we got half way. We won't be buying this one.
½ January 9, 2011
The first was better.
January 6, 2011
Wasn't as bad as the online reviews say, although it was a bit confusing as to whether the film was an amalgamation of the second and third films, or if the battle of two worlds will be released as Arthur 3. It is important to have viewed the original film, and the loss of Bowie and Madonna as voice talents were noted.
½ December 29, 2010
A long way behind the original. Will make a good Sunday afternoon DVD for the kids in a few months but avoid the cinema for this one.
December 29, 2010
Reasonable family entertainment, more aimed at the younger end of the family though. Not as good as Arthur and the Invisibles, but just enough to kepp me from falling asleep. My daughters enjoyed it though :-) Nothing spectacular on the animation front, and the first few minutes seemed a little unfinished/rushed. Ending seemed a little thrown together too. Not sure we need to see Arthur again, although this may the first of a two part story!
½ December 28, 2010
really love it. love the cartoon graphics and a great kids movie.
Page 1 of 1