Always Be My Maybe - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Always Be My Maybe Reviews

Page 1 of 5
January 8, 2020
...a noble idea, but nothing close to the near-philosophical musings on life, loss, belonging and contentment is found here.
Full Review | Original Score: C+
June 4, 2019
I want to be able to recommend Always Be My Maybe, but I can't. More raunchy than I like my rom-coms, even Keanu Reeves couldn't save it for me. But he almost did.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 4, 2019
Always Be My Maybe is slow, predictable, and nothing special. Keanu Reeves is by far the best part of the movie - but he doesn't make it worth watching.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
June 24, 2019
The direction... is quite ordinary. [Full review in Spanish]
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 31, 2019
Always Be My Maybe hits all of the beats we have come to expect yet fails to do so well enough, as if the mere existence of a technically well-structured romantic comedy is better than nothing.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
July 21, 2019
Two attractive leads. Less than zero chemistry. And only a Keanu can save them.
Full Review | Original Score: 1/4
July 24, 2019
In a vacuum, Wong and Park are both pretty fun and delightful. Not together - they have a profound lack of chemistry.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
May 30, 2019
Park and Wong are both innately likable, which makes the movie pleasant enough to watch, but also a bit of a slog given the ostensible inevitability of where it's heading.
May 29, 2019
A movie littered with Spanx jokes, money-focused Asian stereotypes and embarrassingly humorless setups.
June 4, 2019
Always Be My Maybe has that made-for-the-small-screen quality, almost a movie but not quite-it feels rushed, rough and a bit too casual, as if the script needed just another draft or two.
August 22, 2019
Always Be My Maybe' on Netflix, a simply perfect romantic comedy and a laughter-filled punch in the jaw - by a new boyfriend playing the perfect cameo that is ...
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
August 17, 2019
Always Be My Maybe is the kind of romantic comedy we need, with relatable characters and the understanding that characterization guides the narrative, not the other way around.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
November 6, 2019
Balancing unconventionality with familiarity, this Netflix gem is the latest step in the Asian-American movement in Hollywood.
Full Review | Original Score: 8/10
July 13, 2019
The film shines in little moments between characters and the occasional excursion that takes time away from the plot to luxuriate in this funny, little world.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
June 3, 2019
Despite the seemingly formulaic storyline itself, Always Be My Maybe shines in the way it makes its audience feel seen.
June 7, 2019
Netflix Original Always Be My Maybe might be your typical Romantic Comedy, but that makes it even more ground breaking.
Full Review | Original Score: 10
June 2, 2019
'Always Be My Maybe' is simply a delightful little movie. It may adhere to the romantic comedy playbook, but it remains a lovely experience that makes for a great evening of cuddling on the couch.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.5/5
June 7, 2019
Much of the angst and romance revolves around food: pretentious, minimalist meals; hearty, evocative food... Wong and Park get the recipe just right.
Full Review | Original Score: 7/10
June 7, 2019
Always be My Maybe might not be perfect, but it does put its weight behind a flawless romantic theory: Love after all, is a delicate dance of compromise, just not of a woman's career.
June 12, 2019
Much has been written about THAT Keanu Reeves' cameo, but the secret weapon of the movie is the definitely the charming leads - Ali Wong & Randall Park are now one my of my all-time favorite rom-com couples!
Full Review | Original Score: 5/5
Page 1 of 5