Ali and Nino - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Ali and Nino Reviews

Page 1 of 1
February 5, 2018
5 stars because this movie is utterly underrated! I enjoyed it all, actors are incredibly lovely. Directors should make more movies like this one, because all countries deserve to be known and loved.
½ December 22, 2017
The ending falters, but a really good movie.
December 19, 2017
Another love story in a rarely seen region on Earth, Azerbaijan. Beautiful scenery. Hope it was really shot on-site. The story touched only a small portion of its history.
November 3, 2017
Worst movie ever, waist of my time!!
August 19, 2017
The movie was wonderful, I absolutely loved every minute. I only wish the movie showed a little more of Ali and Nino's childhood together as the book had done. Beautifully filmed!
March 27, 2017
Men galloping around on horses wearing fezes. Women kept prisoner by eunuchs. Beautiful tile-decorated palaces destroyed by bombing. Azerbaijan tries for independence but loses out when the Soviets march in wearing pointy hats to take over its oil fields. The titular star-crossed lovers have a different role than in the book. Here, Nino is trapped, while Ali takes an active role in life and politics. See it for the costumes and the horses (Azerbaijanis used to be celebrated horsemen, developing their own breed).
November 23, 2016
Love story of a Muslim Azerbaijani Boy and Christian Georgian girl in Baku from 1918 to 1920.Adam Bakri Plays The Role of The Muslim Azerbaijani boy. He Was The Main Character of The Palestinian Movie "Omar".
November 21, 2016
Great movie and love story. I also got to learn some history!
Page 1 of 1