78/52: Hitchcock's Shower Scene - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

78/52: Hitchcock's Shower Scene Reviews

Page 1 of 1
October 25, 2018
This has to be the ultimate film for Hitchcock fans, a movie based on a movie scene. That scenei is probably one of the most famous scenes of a ll times: the Psycho shower scene. The scenei is analyzed in every way imaginable. Some what fascinating!
½ October 1, 2018
Everything you ever wanted to know about the shower scene from 'Psycho' but were afraid to ask and a bit more. In ninety minutes it covers every nuance from expert perspectives. Entertaining for cinephiles and Hitchcock fans and probably many others. Final Score 7.1/10
½ June 29, 2018
Lecci˛n magistral sobre una escena que cambi˛ la historia del cine.
½ June 14, 2018
Don't think we needed a 90 min movies about a 2 min shower scene.
April 23, 2018
A bizarrely uneven mix of contributors make this whole film a very strange watch. It veers from trite nonsense to really interesting insight and then veers all the way back again. I'm enough of a Hitchcock nerd that I still enjoyed it but also enough of a nerd that I don't give a shit what anyone involved in the terrible remake have to say about the film!
½ April 8, 2018
Watched this on train journey back from Scotland.

It whiled away 90-minutes, but doesn't add a great deal. Made me want to watch Psycho, and frustratingly i was on a train!
March 31, 2018
a thorough dissection of the famous shower scene is cinema history. for horror fans, or psycho fans or just fans of the art of filmmaking, this movie is for you. the depth and layers with which the scene is discussed is incredible... it truly gives you a new appreciation for the scene (even more than you already had before).
March 11, 2018
Anyone with a love of Hitchcock's work will enjoy this ninety-minute focus on the forty-five second shower scene from his genre-busting psycho. Shot - like its subject - in clinical black-and-white, the most interesting comments come from technicians like Walter murch and musicians like Danny elfman. Makes you want to revisit the movie immediately.
December 25, 2017
Interesting obsessive look at one single movie scene.
½ November 12, 2017
Referring to the 72 set ups and 52 edits. It's utterly fascinating how a 3 minute scene has had such a cultural impact. Of course I am referring to the Shower scene at in Psycho. It may seem a bit obsessive at first but you really get a sense how Psycho changed cinema and broke so many Taboos of the Era. Movie buffs and Hitchcock fans will rejoice
October 27, 2017
Too long. Really interesting facts for the most part, but they tried too hard,
October 25, 2017
This movie is one hell of a ride. You can't help but to feel like a student as you watch and hear the in depth making of one scene in a ground-breaking thriller! This is a well-made film...excuse me...movie.
October 12, 2017
I'm sorry, but an hour-an-a-half documentary of a famous film scene that lasted a couple of minutes is a bit extra if you ask me...
Page 1 of 1