American Virgin - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

American Virgin Reviews

Page 1 of 7
February 22, 2014
American Virgin is a mediocre film along the same lines of Road Trip and American Pie. Though the acting isn't terrible the focus is more on hot girls which is a shame as it had moments of comedic gold but would fall back into crude vulgarity. A shame that a talent like Schnieder has fallen this far.
November 24, 2013
Had lots of Funny moments. Similar to the American Pie franchise but having a girl as the protagonist. Its like most of the teenage sex comedy.....lots of same old jokes and still fun to watch.
July 23, 2013
A mi la peli me parecio entretenida..no esperaba mas,ni menos 6/10
June 11, 2013
This movie is so so so so funny very rude but very funny
May 28, 2013
yeah its your average tits and ass comedy that they seem to send straight to dvd almost weekly these days. unfortunatly i keep hoping to find a "waiting" or even rob schneider's other recent straight to dvd "big stan" which was actually hillarious, yet everytime i indulge in one of these i get pretty much all i expected and nothing more....tits and ass. this movie did make me laugh pretty damn hard at a few times but it didn't make up for the slow pace and just all around sloppyness of every aspect of the film ie. plot, script, characters. not recommendable but if its on at your buddys house then i'd say maybe keep one eye on it.....sometimes.
½ May 12, 2013
It's an okay film about a virgin accidentally showing her boobs on a Girls Gone Wild like video. Her and a few friends track down the guy and try to get the footage back. I almost think they stole the plot from ROAD TRIP, even the flipping 'twist' ending.

Dewan is great to look at, but the 'good girl virgin' act is way over the top. It does balance the film out having Brianne Davis be the wild roommate, as she is fantastic and fun when she's onscreen. Schneider isn't in this very much at all, and it seems like they make him a bigger douchebag every single scene he gets until you downright hate him in the end.

Course nearly every woman BUT the two leads gets naked, if that's your deal. One group of senior citizens does, and that was far too much for me man.

The production values look cheap and the music is awful.

It's okay to watch, but nothing you'd want to see again.
½ April 15, 2013
The best way i can review this movie is by putting myself in the fetal position in the corner of my room while crying: Why did i watch this, why did i watch this, why did i watch this.
Super Reviewer
March 31, 2013
Another American Pie, Road trip wannabe film. This seemed to be being churned out by the dozen at the moment. It's very low budget, bit silly and not very funny storyline aimed at the Girls gone wild franchise.
½ January 26, 2013
This movie's a fictional version of the TV show "Girls Gone Wild". The story revolves around a girl (Jenna Dewan) who gets a college scholarship based on her beliefs to abstain from sex until married. She inadvertently gets drunk for the first time in her life at a party and her antics are captured on tape by a sleazy video producer (Rob Schneider) She decides to embark on a journey to save her reputation and her scholarship by getting the footage back with the help of friends. It wasn't that bad and apart from being blinded by the sight of all that boobs, boobs and more boobs, there's a fantastic message buried within this movie but I'll leave it up to the viewers to find out. The ending was corny but I loved it. Total awwwwww moment when lead guy refuses to sleep with Jenna. And yeah I agree with the quote "Chocolate fixes everything," but this one "Who the hell do I have to screw to get laid around here" will always have me laughing uproariously now.
½ January 12, 2013
Rob Schneider is occasionally entertaing but the plot is rote and the humour is juvenile.
August 30, 2012
American college movie. Exaggerated but not funny.
July 21, 2012
Cheesy freshman virgin story.
July 10, 2012
Horrendous. If it were the last movie on earth, it wouldn't be worth watching.
April 15, 2012
VIRGEN AMERICANA
El apunte de lAs aBueLAs MosTRanDO LO dE ellaS eS lo mejOR. MucHos TopleS AL aiRe LIbrE.
December 26, 2011
Seriously, this robbed me of 1-2 hours of my life that I'll never get back! I don't think I smiled, let alone laughed.
½ December 6, 2011
A somewhat stupid movie, where the only good thing is the breasts.
December 2, 2011
Kinda lame but I did watch the whole thing..lol
November 25, 2011
Haha a typical american teenager movie :P i like these movies
½ October 29, 2011
I always try to have an open mind when I watch any film, as I am sometimes pleasantly surprised. Not with this one. How do these films even get funded?!?! Terrible!
October 8, 2011
A hell lot of cheap!
Page 1 of 7