Alvin and the Chipmunks - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Alvin and the Chipmunks Reviews

Page 1 of 1043
May 19, 2019
A childhood gem. I genuinely like this movie. I do recommend it
½ May 8, 2019
I appreciate of how it defies the typical musical atmosphere formula and it still sticks to being a kids movie
March 29, 2019
Well this movie is cute & funny, the main story does not 1/2(TM)t look interesting, there is not a lot of new music & the voices are extremely annoying.
March 7, 2019
This is a terrible movie. Just another typically terrible live-action cartoon adaptation. How the hell does this garbage film have a 64% audience score while much better movies that are criminally underrated like Hulk, Daredevil, Spy Kids, Spy Kids 2: The Island of Lost Dreams, Stuart Little, and Stuart Little 2 all have much lower audience scores??? The RT audience is incredibly stupid. How anyone can like this film is beyond me! It should never have been made in the first place. It was all just a bad idea from the start.

Rating: 2.6/10
December 25, 2018
Though this film holds a special place in my childhood, I will have to admit that this film is pretty bad. I'll give the animators props, the chipmunks themselves are ultra cute. In my opinion, the story itself, though cliche, is too adult for a kids film. It's a shame, cause a chipmunk movie could have so much potential in humour and story.
November 12, 2018
Not everyone will enjoy this film but it's a cute funny family movie??
½ October 21, 2018
The live-action big screen debut is cute, but far from perfect. A little dumb, but it's a good time. (First viewing - Early 2008 in theaters)
August 9, 2018
O filme não tem base, com uma historia vazia e sem graça e premissa ja vista em muitos outros filmes além das vozes dos esquilos ao invés de serem engraçadas ou divertidas são irritantes e deixam qualquer um com o boleto do manicômio na mão.
July 16, 2018
original is always the best
½ June 28, 2018
This is a pretty good family film...better than I thought it would be. I would of liked to have them sing better songs though. It's a good enough movie to watch with the kids, but the jokes are not always very good and there is not a whole lot in it for the adults who will have to sit with the kids and watch it.
½ March 31, 2018
Cute but the visuals are bad and the acting is subpar.
January 11, 2018
This movie was a suddenly worst!
It's horrible!
October 8, 2017
Horrible attempt to reintroduce the chipmunks to the millenials.
October 8, 2017
YYYEAAHH I'll just leave this chipmunk failure for now.
September 22, 2017
It's a cute, pleasent movie for all family, with funny scenes, that in certain aspects turn to be iconic, at least for kids (like me in the year that it came out).
|It's a 7,5 out of 10|
August 8, 2017
Jason Lee was funny, even if he was out of his element. I loved the song in the beginning, and Justin Long had to be in agony by the end of it. Funny as anything.
July 31, 2017
This movie was a really good repusentation of the series
½ July 18, 2017
I'd rather eat a turd than watch this again
July 1, 2017
(4 out of 6 stars)
N/A
June 27, 2017
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
Page 1 of 1043