Road Trip - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Road Trip Reviews

Page 1 of 482
December 18, 2018
Road Trip came at a time the sex comedies were all the rage. Helped by the massive success of American Pie Road Trip offers something similar: breasts, gross humor and a journey. The protagonists are all affable and Sean William Scott is so good you'd think this is him in real life. The movie is sloppily made, but there's almost a sly charm to the sloppiness, and the unevenness of the filmmaking doesn't detract from the picture's most obvious laughs. Road Trip may cause a few viewers to take the detour to a theater where it's playing, but this is a path that might better be left unexplored until the movie reaches the video store. This isn't that great of a film but worthy enough to be watched with a bunch of friends and a crate of beer.
July 11, 2018
Roadtrip is a good road movie. Unlike most other teenage comedy films out there this one actually has some heart and the characters- whilst typical sex obsessed pot smokers- have good personalities. The stand out apart from the cast is Tom Green as the creepy roommate who has a pet python. If you liked American Pie you'll enjoy Road trip. Not just because of the presence of Sean William "stifler" Scott but also nice campuses, hot chicks and lot of beer and pot.
February 16, 2018
The worst part of this movie is Tom Green. One thing I have to admit I never forgot about this movie is "milking the prostate"
January 12, 2018
Quotable as all hell. Funnier than funny too.
December 14, 2017
Story about 4 friends who take a road trip together to retrieve a sex tape after one of them accidentally sends it to his girlfriend. Very funny. However, I hated Tom Green. Never did like the guy.
August 22, 2017
This is probably my favorite Rip-off of American Pie but it does lack the charm of the first three American Pie movies but it is still a funny comedy.
May 12, 2017
This is one of those movies I probably just missed the boat on. Todd Phillip's movies have gotten progressively better since his early years (with some fluctuation) and it's very much a movie of it's time for it's specific demographic, and I'm just not in that demographic anymore. Having said that, it does have a certain charm to it so I can't really knock it too hard. It's not really that funny, but it does have some chuckles, and there's a certain likability and time capsule quality to it. I've always liked Breckin Meyer and it's a shame he never got that much recognition, so it's cool to see him in a starring role. Sean William Scott, despite playing the same character he always does, is fine. Even Tom Green, who I can't stand, is actually pretty enjoyable in here. Not a great movie, if you missed the boat on this one there's not really any reason to go back, and if you're above the age of about 20 it's not gonna' do a lot for you, but it's likable enough that if you do see it there's no real harm. It's a fun little Road Trip movie with some nostalgic quality to it, so I ended up liking it more than disliking it.
March 31, 2017
I have wanted to see 'Road Trip' for a few years. Now that I have got to see it, here are my thoughts! It can be juvenile at times, especially with the likes of the infamous Tom Green on board. But if you're looking for an enjoyable comedy, then 'Road Trip' is for you.
March 6, 2017
While it's gross, it's also really funny. Tom Green is not good, but hey, it's better than Freddy Got Fingered. Seann William Scott is funny and so is Paulo Constanzo, Amy Smart, and DJ Qualls. Breckin Meyer is good, however is miscast. All in all, Road Trip is funny and has likeable characters.
Super Reviewer
February 14, 2017
Still very funny after all these years. The cast excels in the cliche roles and tom green isn't quite as annoying as he normal gets. The film might be compared to American Pie at the time but this film carefully ignores the traits and goes down another path.
February 6, 2017
This may turn some off...but details, I am 43, wife same, awesome movie. Remember teen wolfe....good but lame...airplane...good but lame...16 candles??? Please. Love this movie. Can't watch 10x, but once per 3 years, hilarious. Great actors. Great time period. Go for it!!!!
December 19, 2016
i thought this was a pretty funny movie
October 2, 2016
One of the most watched movies during the 23 Palmer Era. Still makes me laugh over 15 years later.
½ September 25, 2016
While certainly not going to win any awards, Road Trip has enough laughs and a decent enough cast to keep the audience mostly entertained.
September 8, 2016
Great performances from Seann William Scott, Paulo Costanzo, and DJ Qualls, good amount of laughs, and solid directing and story! But Breckin Meyer and Tom Green are just alright.
September 3, 2016
A solid gross-out comedy littered with toilet humour. A serious twitch off Amy Smart and Fred Ward defines the balls.
Super Reviewer
August 22, 2016
balls. tits. pot. tits. whoa.
March 27, 2016
I am in this so I gave it five stars ... because if I don't, who will?
½ February 28, 2016
Definitely a funny film... anything with Tom Green will yield some... "interesting comedic results".
Page 1 of 482