Life as We Know It - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Life as We Know It Reviews

Page 2 of 196
½ November 9, 2015
Absolutely predictable
October 18, 2015
I don't know if it's a must see, but I think for people that have kids, I think it is. From my part this movie was a genius of a casting, and putting together, an assemble cast that would not work in any other movie of this kind. So for this I give " Life As We Know It" a C.
September 20, 2015
The best movie that made me laugh and cry!
½ September 8, 2015
Tenia un buen tiempo que no veia este tipo de comedias romanticas o romanticas comedias. Bastante predecible pero no por eso deja de ser entretenida.
½ August 29, 2015
love it such a good movie. .. :)
August 3, 2015
Sweet, lovely movie.
July 27, 2015
It's a sweet story of a couple of single people who are given a child when their best friends die in a car accident, and the trial and tribulations of going through what it takes to raise a child. Now, 2 years ago I would have viewed this movie much differently, but now, being a parent myself, I could totally relate to both characters. You will do anything, and go above and beyond to make sure the child is first, and sometimes, you have no idea what you are doing, but you keep fighting to make the child happy. I think Katerine Heigl was actually the perfect casting choice for something like this, she seems sweet and looks like she would make a good mother. Josh Duhamel on the other hand, starts out as an Asshole but is a totally different person by the end, and of course, the ending is as predictable as ever, but it's more about the relationship they have with the child, rather than each other. It has a few funny lines but it's mostly light-hearted, and it works on that level.
½ July 12, 2015
It had its charming moments, but nothing made it stand out as a spectacular romantic comedy. Katherine, of course, was wonderful.
½ July 10, 2015
LOVED this movie! It's SO darling! A must see for a girls night.. Or any night
May 31, 2015
Good parenting film of what and how the godparents of the child would do if the real parents all of the sudden die.
May 9, 2015
Heigl in this tired sit com with cliche's and annoying humor. Sure she has chemistry with Josh Duhamel, the script rushes the relationship. Yes is talented she was like able in "Knocked Up" she needs to be that character again. Does she pick scripts with her eyes closed? Grade C+
½ January 24, 2015
It turns out to be better than I had expected.
½ January 14, 2015
My Rating: 3.5/5 stars; Grade: B; Gesture: One Thumb Up; Status: Somewhat Good (Fresh); Emoticon: :-}.
January 8, 2015
Cute and fun despite predictable ending.
December 28, 2014
A flat and simple movie, with lot of unfunny moments and characters as silly as a pair of socks.
December 28, 2014
Really enjoyed this film, was a very touching story line with a happy ending.
December 11, 2014
A little too predictable to jerk any tears.
December 1, 2014
I love Katherine Heigl about as much as everyone else hates her. She's spunky and believable in all her roles. Duhamel plays a sort of loser in this one, but redeems himself admirably by the end. The two play off each other well, and throwing the baby in the mix gives it some giggles. A decent romantic comedy, even if it is mostly paint by numbers; the genre seems to demand uniformity.
December 1, 2014
i love katherine heigl but i gotta confess that i really had to endure this one. to tell u the truth i didn`t . i just let go in the middle of the movie. step by step i could pre-guess what`s gonna happen but the characters in the movie were too stupid to see what`s happening to them. such a crap.
November 18, 2014
I got upset at this movie about half way thru as I felt it would be more entertaining to watch paint dry. I'm not a rom com person but I liked knocked up and thought this might have some moments that could be good. Boy was I wrong! This film is one hot piece of garbage. Predictable and unfunny - acting is suspect and the premise is fairly uninteresting. Do yourself a favour and avoid this movie at all costs! Or you will regret it.
Page 2 of 196