Life as We Know It - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Life as We Know It Reviews

Page 1 of 8
June 3, 2020
A romantic comedy fused with "a baby is born and brings two characters together" film that does not deliver completely. [Full review in Spanish].
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
March 7, 2019
... in this case, the characters were so benign I didn't care about either of them. I'm a big crier at movies, and the only thing that elicited any emotion from me was the baby.
August 23, 2018
But given that the supporting characters aren't bad, what could have been another awful romcom turns into something half decent.
Full Review | Original Score: 3/5
October 14, 2013
How much you like Life As We Know It greatly depends on your tolerance of Katherine Heigl.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
January 31, 2013
Josh Duhamel props up Heigl and makes this wildly uneven comedy her best rom-com since "Knocked Up."
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/4
January 6, 2013
Sure, we know where the story is headed but a few funny scenes and the chemistry between the two leads make this a solid date movie.
Full Review | Original Score: 3.0/5
August 30, 2011
while there is some chemistry between [the leads], it's wasted as the shambolic plot gives them nowhere to go.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
April 5, 2011
Life As We Know It is Studio Filmmaking As We Fear It.
April 4, 2011
A half-decent, half-trite, mostly mediocre bowl of mushy strained baby food.
Full Review | Original Score: 2.5/5
March 14, 2011
If you have a taste for poop and projectile-vomit jokes, you'll find some chuckles ... but don't go out of your way to hire a babysitter.
March 9, 2011
The core idea of the film is as off-putting as the way in which the premise is depicted.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
February 2, 2011
It does nothing new, offers nothing new, attempts nothing new, a formula picture from beginning to end.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/10
December 27, 2010
Genuinely heartfelt and surprisingly effective in the departments of both laughs and tears, and represents an uptick in the notably declining career of star Katherine Heigl.
Full Review | Original Score: B+
November 20, 2010
full review at Movies for the Masses
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
November 2, 2010
As cheerily banal and smilingly forgettable as its slice-of-life comic-strip title. Should really be called Bringing Up Baby in Bourgeois-Land. This isn't a realistic, romantic, or comic family anyone should give a baby-poop about.
October 30, 2010
The only reason I gave this two stars is because director Greg Berlanti has a knack for directing a bevy of babies.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/4
October 30, 2010
The film should end a half-hour earlier than it does, but I guess we needed another film in which someone brings their disruptive kid to work or another scene where a desperate lover rushes through an airport.
Full Review | Original Score: C-
October 24, 2010
In lieu of any real humour, we are subjected to a parade of tired spew-and-poo baby jokes and the age-old odd couple scenario, which Heigl and Duhamel admittedly handle nicely despite a flat script.
Full Review | Original Score: 2/5
October 22, 2010
Every now and then a movie that promises to be an absolute car wreck, actually isn't.
Full Review | Original Score: 4/5
October 22, 2010
There are way too many nappy and baby spit jokes and not much more. The novice parent has been a cinema staple for years, but this one is lame. It makes Kindergarten Cop seem profound.
Page 1 of 8