The Broken - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

The Broken Reviews

Page 1 of 22
October 7, 2018
I feel betrayed!! I was suckered into watching this garbage, because of the top notch cast. The movie is boring, and that would be okay, if there was some kind of real finish to it. Any review, that gave this thing more than one star. Means. That the reviewer was doing other things while "watching", like maybe.. washing their hair. This is a total waste of time with no resolution that makes any sense, I'm angry with Headly lending her name to this charade! This TRAVESTY stoll over an hour and half of my life. I wish that I could sue to get it back!!!
August 9, 2018
One of those movies you have to ask the question " What the hell were they thinking making that garbage" .
No character development, no real plot, the movie tries to be suspenseful but falls flat.
Don't waste the hour and a half of your life.
½ July 22, 2018
It was boring from start to finish. Lacked suspense for a so called thriller. I wanted to fast forward to the end just to get to the point. It was just a disaster of a movie that left me disappointed and dissatisfied. And the end of it seemed so out of place, made no sense, the brother runs as if he knows? How would he know? There like missing pieces all over that make the movie seem disconnected.

The entire movie just dragged, the plot of it is interesting and it could've been a master piece had it been done by someone who knew what they were doing.
The info provided by direct TV made it seemed more interesting than it actually was and it was misleading.
May 2, 2018
I watched it this morning on DirectTV. Can't say I have ever watched anything like it before. It was very difficult for me to decide what it was really about. I recorded it thinking it was a mystery which is my usual "genre". The best I could come out with was interdimensional travel. I watched it to the end but felt like I must have missed out on the plot somehow. I was happy to find this site with the synopsis of the movie as well as comments and found I still don't know. I only gave it one star because I felt like it missed getting the idea of the plot across. If I had read the review and comments I probably would not have watched it.
April 23, 2018
It's a rip-off of Invasion of the body snatchers. the viewer has to come up with his own ending as to the big question of "why?" It's as if the writer was too last to come up with a satisfying ending.
January 2, 2018
It made very little sense.
½ December 2, 2017
Slow moving, pointless, rambling nonsense. Infuriating scenes of people walking around apartments with ominous soundtracks for no apparent reason.
November 30, 2017
I thought this had some very entertaining twists and very interesting.
November 13, 2017
The Broken stirs up a interesting premise and boasts just enough thrills for a low budget horror film
½ October 28, 2017
Not worth spending 88 minutes to not see an ending. I think the writers, producers, director quit somewhere in the middle of shooting this film. What a waste of good money spent on a mediocre script with no ending.
October 25, 2017
Very disappointing. Don't waste your time.
½ October 20, 2017
amazingly shot, great acting, piss poor story
October 18, 2017
I was not impress by absolutely nothing in this movie
½ October 7, 2017
A good psychological thriller. I can often predict the ending of a film, but this had a twist I didn't see coming. There was a flaw in one line of dialogue. She was discussing an x-ray with a colleague and she pointed out that the heart was on the right side of the chest. She said, "Dextrocardia situs inversus. It's not uncommon, but it's pretty rare." She should have said, "It's not unheard of, but it's pretty rare." Other than that, the movie was pretty good.
September 15, 2016
Interesting twist on a familiar horror/SciFi concept. LH is great, as always, in this slow burning thriller.
½ May 23, 2016
Not really my type of film. I didn't really have a clue what's going on.
Robert B.
Super Reviewer
October 8, 2015
The Broken is a nice little film which watches like short story. It is not really scary, but rather creepy and mysterious with a good twist at the end. Recommended to fans of supernatural thrillers; The Broken is reminiscent of the Twilight Zone as well as Japanese films like The Ring and The Grudge.
½ September 8, 2014
not too scary or suspenceful
September 7, 2014
Decent movie. It starts off incredibly slow, then turns into an intriguing premise and suspenseful film, but it's then brought down by a confusing and predictable ending, and the performances are so-so, Headey having the best.
July 30, 2014
Excellent ideas only half executed for some reason, kinda sad as the film has a ton of potential that looks to be just thrown away by forcing the audience to come to there own conclusions as the director couldn't.
Page 1 of 22